Resources

We are often asked about what individuals can do to support organic and sustainable farming and to help establish ethical and meaningful relationships between people, food and the land. The most satisfying thing a person can do is support farms that grow food ethically–establishing relationships with our farm and the folks listed below builds community along with creating a better world economically and environmentally. Below, you’ll also find a list of businesses and organizations that support our mission and enable the growth of sustainable farming.

Four Quarters Holding, Grass-fed beef, pork, and chickens, Mark and Terri Thell, 218-384-3878, 4quartersholding at gmail.com

Finke’s Berry Farm, Doug and Diane Finke, 218-384-4432, http://www.finkesberryfarm.com/

Blackbirds and Blueberries, Cloquet, MN 218-879-8193, http://www.blackbirdsandblueberries.com/

Yker Acres, Pasture raised pork, Matt and Sarah Weik, 218-834-1248, https://www.facebook.com/ykeracres

Oak Lake Orchard, Certified Organic Apples, Kerrick,MN  http://www.minnesotagrown.com/member/oak-lake-orchard/

Sassy Nanny Cheese, Goat cheese, http://www.sassynanny.com/

Anahata Herbals, Herbs, tea, and essential oils, http://www.anahataherbals.com/index.html

Spirit Creek Farm, Fermented foods, http://www.spiritcreekfarm.com/

Jim-n-Jo’s Katering, http://www.jimnjos.bizland.com/

Duluth Grill, http://www.duluthgrill.com/

Chester Creek Cafe, http://astccc.net/

Whole Foods Co-op, http://wholefoods.coop/

Cook County Whole Foods Co-op, http://www.cookcounty.coop/

The Food Group, formerly Emergency Foodshelf Network, http://thefoodgroupmn.org/

Lake Superior Sustainable Farming Association, http://www.sfa-mn.org/lake-superior/

Land Stewardship Project, http://landstewardshipproject.org/

Midwest Organic and Sustainable Education Service, http://mosesorganic.org/

Cornucopia Institute, http://www.cornucopia.org/

Center for Rural Affairs, http://www.cfra.org/

Organic Consumers Association, www.organicconsumers.org

Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy, http://www.iatp.org

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s